# Nominating Worksheet 2016 Yearly Meeting

## **Committees and Representatives to Other Quaker Bodies**

## **Adult Young Friends**

this is no longer in the printed minutes until the time arrives that we have a Young Adult Friends group

# **Archives Committee**

2017	2018	2019
Lucy Hansen	Daniel Treadway	Jeff Cox
Tim Shipe	Shel Stromguist	Jeff Kisling

## **Book Table Committee**

2017 2018 2019

Sarah Andrews Megan McCormick\* Mikel Johnson

#### **Document Committee**

2017

Bear Creek

#### **Entertainment Committee**

2017	2018	2019
Ames	Decorah	Paullina
Des Moines Valley	Iowa City	Omaha
Penn Valley	West Branch	Lincoln
	Whittier	Laughing Waters

# **Interim Meeting (appointed by monthly meetings)**

Each monthly meeting can name up to 2 members to represent them on Interim Committee

2017	2018	2019
Burt Kisling (BC) Ginny Winsor (Om) Gordon Bivens (Ames) Andy Juhl (Pl)	A.M. Fink (Ames) Richard Johnson (BC) Alice Hampton (W) Bob Winkleblack (IC	Marge Schlitt Bill Deutsch Deborah Fisch Cindy Winchell
	George Bergus (WB)	Catherine Dorenbach
	Carol Gilbert (O)	

### **Junior Yearly Meeting (for Yearly Meeting)**

2017 2018 2019

Sonja Sponheim Deborah Fink Jean Sandstrom

Elizabeth O'Sullivan Carol Gilbert\*

#### **Young Friends Planning Committee (For Yearly Meeting)**

This should have at least one older adult

2017 2018 2019

Bill Deutsch\* Liz Oppenheimer Claire Sponheim

Stephen Snyder

Jr. YM/Young Friends (Midyear)

2017 2018 2019

DJ Newlin\* Carol Gilbert

Jean Sandstrom

**Midyear Planning Committee** 

2017 2018 2019

Osa Bricker Christine Kelly A.M. Fink\*
Jenny Lumsden Ruth Dawson Cindy Winchell

Burt Kisling

Ministry & Counsel Committee (appointed by monthly meetings)

2017 2018 2019

Carol Gilbert Faith Juhl Ebby Luvaga
Alberta Kisling Catherine Dorenbach Alice Hampton
Martha Davis Dean Wilson Chris Pohlman
Ann Stromquist Deborah Fisch\*\* Sarah Andrews

Lorene Ludy\* Liz Oppenheimer

Liz Voss Peter Clay

#### **Peace & Social Concerns Committee**

2017 2018 2019

Deborah Fink Sherry Hutchison Jeff Kisling\* Nancy Jordan Jim Bruener Judy Plank

Ann Stromquist Quinn Dilkes Winifred Standing Frank Griffith Robert Yeats Kathleen Hall

Elizabeth Levin Patty Wengert Stan Sanders
Christine Ashley Bridget Durst Chris Kelly

**Pendle Hill Scholarship Committee** 

2017 2018 2019

Ruth Dawson Shirley Scritchfield Jean Eden\*

Callie Marsh

**Publications Committee** 

2017 2018 2019

Jackie Leckband Callie Marsh Ginny Winsor

Ann Stromquist Martha Davis\*

**Website/Computer Committee** 

2017 2018 2019

Sarah Andrews Warren Miller John Andrews\*

Katie Jacoby

**Religious Education Committee** 

2017 2018 2019

Mary Snyder Bill Deutsch\* Marshall Massey

# **Scattergood Friends School Committee**

Iowa (FUM), Illinois YM and Northern YM are also invited to name a representative to the committee.

Terms start in August after Yearly Meeting and end after the July School Committee meeting. Doyle Wilson asks to not be renamed to this committee, and the School committee recommends Kent Tjossem to be named in his place, and hopes that Roy Helm, Robert Winchell and Russ Leckband will be asked to continue serving.

2017 2018 2019

Rebecca Bergus Ginny Winsor Kent Tjossem
George Bergus Bob Winkleblack Roy Helm
Dan Schlitt Ruth Hampton\* Robert Winchell
Karen Greenler Lucy Marsh Russ Leckband

### **Scattergood Friends School Foundation Trustees**

This committee is appointed by Yearly Meeting Trustees. Check with them to see who has been appointed.

2017 2018 2019 2020

Robert Yeats Barb Garlinghouse Richard Johnson Lowell Wilson Larry Marsh Carole Winkleblack\* Lee Tesdell Daniel Treadway

**Special Needs Committee** 

2017 2018 2019

Bob Yeats\* Sherry Hutchison Harry Olmstead

Bob Winchell John Andrews

**Yearly Meeting Trustees** 

2017 2018 2019 2020

Faith Juhl Jonathan Fisch Bill Deutsch Jim Cottingham

 $A.M.Fink \hbox{\rm *}$ 

# IYMC Representatives to Friends Agencies

AFSC Corporation Members four people

2017 2018 2019

Andrea Jilovec Ann Stromquist Robert Yeats\*

Rebecca Bergus (alternate) Dan Schlitt

Friends Committee on National Legislation (FCNL) \*please doublecheck the number of representatives that we can name

2017 2018 2019

Rebeccca Bergus Martha Davis Deborah Fink Carole Winkleblack Dan Schlitt Andy Juhl

Friends Peace Teams Advisory Board one person

Sonja Sponheim

Friends World Committee for Consultation (FWCC) four people

2017 2018 2019

Chris Kelly Thomas Greenler Mary Snyder

Ebby Luvaga

Iowa Peace Network one person

Patty Wengert

Quaker Earthcare Witness Steering Committee number of reps?

Peter Clay\* Marilyn McNabb

William Penn House Consultative Committee number of reps?

Alberta Kisling\* Jeff Kisling Lolly Ockerstrom